The Woman in the Window: A Novel

This is a real thriller with a surprise ending.

The Woman in the Window: A Novel by [Finn, A. J.]

 

For readers of Gillian Flynn and Tana French comes one of the decade’s most anticipated debuts, to be published in thirty-six languages around the world and already in development as a major film from Fox: a twisty, powerful Hitchcockian thriller about an agoraphobic woman who believes she witnessed a crime in a neighboring house.

It isn’t paranoia if it’s really happening . . .

Anna Fox lives alone—a recluse in her New York City home, unable to venture outside. She spends her day drinking wine (maybe too much), watching old movies, recalling happier times . . . and spying on her neighbors.

Then the Russells move into the house across the way: a father, a mother, their teenage son. The perfect family. But when Anna, gazing out her window one night, sees something she shouldn’t, her world begins to crumble—and its shocking secrets are laid bare.

What is real? What is imagined? Who is in danger? Who is in control? In this diabolically gripping thriller, no one—and nothing—is what it seems.

Executive Privilege (Dana Cutler Book 1)

This is a fast-moving book with a lot of characters.  A real page turner.  Can’t wait to read the next book in the series!!

 

Executive Privilege (Dana Cutler Book 1) by [Margolin, Phillip]

When private detective Dana Cutler is hired to follow college student Charlotte Walsh, she never imagines the trail will lead to the White House. But the morning after Walsh’s clandestine meeting with Christopher Farrington, President of the United States, the pretty young coed is dead—the latest victim, apparently, of a fiend dubbed “the D.C. Ripper.”

A junior associate in an Oregon law firm, Brad Miller is stunned by the death row revelations of convicted serial killer Clarence Little. Though Little accepts responsibility for a string of gruesome murders, he swears he was framed for one of them: the death of a teenaged babysitter who worked for then-governor Farrington.

Suddenly nowhere in America is safe for a small-time private eye and a fledgling lawyer who possess terrifying evidence that suggests the unthinkable: that someone at the very highest level of government, perhaps the president himself, is a cold and brutal killer.

 

 

My Birthday Weekend

I had a very special life event this past weekend.  I turned 65 on Sunday.  Our lake family made it very special for me.  Saturday night was another great meal complete with a birthday cake and homemade ice cream (thanks Tracey).  We missed the Haynes and Hancocks though.

image_551916421193808

Sunday the Hilleys went out on their boat and sent me this very special birthday wish:

Monday was spent with Grandmother who showed us around Sand Mountain.  We saw where Anthony and Joe grew up, then went to Mentone and ate at the Wildflower Cafe (one of the top 10 restaurants in Alabama.  Our waitress did her best Marilyn Monroe impression of Happy Birthday for me.  I loved it!!

We then had a lovely dinner of Stacey’s white beans and pot roast and veggies with Grandmother and Jim and Annette.

It was a fantastic celebration.

Thanks to everyone for making it so special for me!!